Thursday, August 18, 2022

About Vietnam

Administrative Divisions and Local Authorities

Provincial governments are expected to be subordinate to the central government. Often, the Vietnamese government groups the various provinces into eight regions: Northwest, Northeast, Red River Delta, North Central Coast, South Central Coast, Central Highland, Southeast, Mekong River Delta.

59 provinces: An Giang, Bac Giang, Bac Kan, Bac Lieu, Bac Ninh, Ba Ria-Vung Tau, Ben Tre, Binh Dinh, Binh Duong, Binh Phuoc, Binh Thuan, Ca Mau, Cao Bang, Dac Lak, Dac Nong, Dien Bien, Dong Nai, Dong Thap, Gia Lai, Ha Giang, Ha Nam, Ha Tay, Ha Tinh, Hai Duong, Hau Giang, Hoa Binh, Hung Yen, Khanh Hoa, Kien Giang, Kon Tum, Lai Chau, Lam Dong, Lang Son, Lao Cai, Long An, Nam Dinh, Nghe An, Ninh Binh, Ninh Thuan, Phu Tho, Phu Yen, Quang Binh, Quang Nam, Quang Ngai, Quang Ninh, Quang Tri, Soc Trang, Son La, Tay Ninh, Thai Binh, Thai Nguyen, Thanh Hoa, Thua Thien-Hue, Tien Giang, Tra Vinh, Tuyen Quang, Vinh Long, Vinh Phuc, Yen Bai

5 province-level cities: Can Tho, Da Nang, Hai Phong, Ha Noi, Ho Chi Minh

Local authorities

People’s Councils

- People’s Councils of the cities and provinces

- People’s Councils of districts

- People’s Councils of communes, wards and towns.

People’s Committee

- Provincial level: consisting of services, subcommittees, other organs administered by the People’s Committees and the People’s Committee offices

- District level: consisting of departments, sections, other organs administered by the People’s Committees and the People’s Committee offices

- Communal level: sections and the offices.

Local people’s court

- Provincial-level people’s courts

- District-level people’s courts.

Local People’s Procuracy

- Provincial-level people’s procuracy

- District-level people’s procuracy


Categories: About VietnamNumber of views: 4437

Tags: about vietnam